Soaps and Shuttle Lace

January 9, 2010

TIAS Day #2

Filed under: Tatting,TIAS — by simplyshanan @ 3:57 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Ok, my camera battery died and I am having to charge it so I scanned this bit from day two.  It is not as crisp of a pic as I would like, but I will try to get a better pic taken later.

I kept wanting to make picots where they don’t belong, then would close the ring before I realized my goof.  Then kept breaking threads when I tried to open the rings back up to untat.  After three or four tries I gave up and left the little p on ring 11  because it was near midnight and I just wanted to go to bed!  At least I remembered not to join to it when I came to ring 14, lol.

TIAS Day 2

Day 2 of Jane’s Tat It And See

What will it be???
Kinda looks like a wing, maybe…if you look at it from the side and half close your eyes.
Or could it be hair??  I have no clue!  Whatever it turns out to be, I think I will make two so it has a friend 🙂
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

