Soaps and Shuttle Lace

January 19, 2010

A New Idea – Split Ring Hearts

Filed under: Tatting,Tatting - 25 Motif Challenge — by simplyshanan @ 2:31 am

Ok so here is a snippet of a bracelet I am starting.  I got the idea to make a heart bracelet but needed to figure out a way to use split rings.  Here is a small piece of what I came up with today. 

Shanan Strode's Split Ring Hearts

The 3rd one in the chain turned out the best.  I had to adjust the tiny ring and picot at the bottom to get it to lay the way I wanted.

I am making this into a bracelet.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

