Soaps and Shuttle Lace

August 15, 2012

Shop update

Filed under: Uncategorized — by simplyshanan @ 6:49 pm

Sorry I have been so busy trying to keep up with orders from the shop http://www.etsy.com/shop/HavenwoodFarms  that I have let the blog slide (only so many hours in a day).
I have been busy tatting hair bun covers, Tatted Hair Bun Cover Head Covering

knitting baby ponchos, Knitted Cotton Baby Poncho Newborn Size Knitted Cotton Baby Poncho Newborn Size

making Knitting Hooks (think Knook), 19mm Super Stix Knit-Hook Knitting and Crochet Hook US size 35

and SuperStix 50mm size Super Stix CIRCULAR Wooden Knitting Needles

that I have not had much blog time. I also got sidelined this summer with my Dad being in the hospital multiple times, and us being out of town. It has also been unreasonably hot and dry here. Our entire state is under a severe drought with temps in the 100-115F range for weeks on end.
The temps have finally fallen into the 80’s and I am furiously working in the woodshop to fill remaining orders. The woodshop has no air conditioning and the temps in there this summer were up above 125F and much too stifling to be able to work.
I have one large order left to finish and two small orders, then I will be totally caught up! Whoo Hoo!
I will post some pics on here in just a minute. Lunch is almost ready, then I can post pics while I eat, lol. After lunch, back out to the woodshop!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

